RedGate's Free eBooks

From SQL Server Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Here are some links to free ebooks on SQL Server topics from RedGate:

You can find additional titles here:

Title Link
The Art of SQL Server FILESTREAM http://www.red-gate.com/library/the-art-of-sql-server-filestream
The Art of XSD http://www.red-gate.com/library/the-art-of-xsd
The Best of SQLServerCentral.com Vol 7 http://www.red-gate.com/library/the-best-of-sqlservercentral-com-vol-7
Brad’s Sure Guide to SQL Server Maintenance Plans http://www.red-gate.com/library/brads-sute-guide-to-sql-server-maintenance-plans
Defensive Database Programming http://www.red-gate.com/library/defensive-database-programming
Fundamentals Of SQL Server 2012 Replication http://www.red-gate.com/library/fundamentals-of-sql-server-2012-replication
How to become an Exceptional DBA, 2nd edition http://www.red-gate.com/library/how-to-become-an-exceptional-dba-2nd-edition
Inside the SQL Server Query Optimizer http://www.red-gate.com/library/inside-the-sql-server-query-optimizer
Mastering SQL Server Profiler http://www.red-gate.com/library/mastering-sql-server-profiler
Performance Tuning With SQL Server Dynamic Management Views http://www.red-gate.com/library/performance-tuning-with-sql-server-dynamic-management-views
Protecting SQL Server Data http://www.red-gate.com/library/protecting-sql-server-data
The Redgate Guide to SQL Server Team-based Development http://www.red-gate.com/library/the-redgate-guide-to-sql-server-team-based-development
SQL Server Backup and Restore http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-backup-and-restore
SQL Server Concurrency: Locking, Blocking and Row Versioning http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-concurrency-locking-blocking-and-row-versioning
SQL Server Execution Plans, 2nd Edition http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-execution-plans-2nd-edition
SQL Server Hardware http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-hardware
SQL Server Internals: In-Memory OLTP http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-internals-in-memory-oltp
SQL Server Statistics http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-statistics
SQL Server Stumpers Vol. 5 http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-stumpers-vol-5
SQL Server Tacklebox http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-tacklebox or https://www.simple-talk.com/books/sql-books/sql-server-tacklebox/
SQL Server Transaction Log Management http://www.red-gate.com/library/sql-server-transaction-log-management
Tribal SQL http://www.red-gate.com/library/tribal-sql
Troubleshooting SQL Server: A Guide for Accidental DBAs http://www.red-gate.com/library/troubleshooting-sql-server-a-guide-for-accidental-dbas

some titles may require completing a form to download