TSQL2SDAY 101 Round-Up : My Essential SQL Server Tools

From SQL Server Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Tools[edit]

Tool Link
dbatools dbatools.io
PowerShell docs.microsoft.com
dbareports dbareports.io
SQL Server Management Studio docs.microsoft.com
Redgate SQL Compare red-gate.com
Minionware minionware.net
Sentry One Plan Explorer sentryone.com
dbachecks dbachecks.io
SQL Operations Studio docs.microsoft.com
SQL Database Modeler sqldbm.com
Dynamic Restore Script warrenestes.com
Scooter Software Beyond Compare scootersoftware.com
Redgate DLM Dashboard red-gate.com
Ola Hallengrens’s maintenance scripts ola.hallengren.com
Trello trello.com
SQL Server Data Tools docs.microsoft.com
Passwordsafe pwsafe.org
Sublimetext sublimetext.com
Notepad++ notepad-plus-plus.org
Mockaroo mockaroo.com
Dropbox dropbox.com
Visual Studio Code code.visualstudio.com
SQLCover github.com
Sourcetree sourcetreeapp.com
SQLNexus github.com
Coblis color-blindness.com
tSQLt tsqlt.org
Advanced Theme Generator (PowerBI) powerbi.tips
DAX Formatter daxformatter.com
R Studio rstudio.com
Scale SQL Clear Trace scalesql.com
PSSDiag github.com
Devart’s dbForge devart.com
Toggl toggl.com
Grammarly grammarly.com
SCD Merge Wizard github.com
Statisticsparser statisticsparser.com
Adam Machanics whoisactive whoisactive.com
Winmerge winmerge.org
Mythicsoft Agent Ransack mythicsoft.com
Redgate SQL Search red-gate.com
Glenn Berry’s Diagnostic Scripts sqlskills.com

Blogs[edit]

Blogger post * blog
Kamil Nowinski post * sqlplayer.net
Matthew McGiffen post * matthewmcgiffen.com
Jess Pomfret post * jesspomfret.com
Marek Masko post * blog.sqlterritory.com
Tracy Boggiano post * tracyboggiano.com
Dan Clemmens post * drcdba.com
Steve Jones post * voiceofthedba.com
Doug Purnell post * sqlnikon.com
Warren Estes post * warrenestes.com
Devon Leann Ramirez post * blogs.sentryone.com
Rob Farley post * blogs.lobsterpot.com.au
Riley Major post * scribnasium.com
James McGillivray post * jimbabwe.co.za
Jo Douglas post * blog.jodouglass.co.uk
Jason Brimhall post * jasonbrimhall.inf
Reid DeWolfe post * reiddewolfe.com
Garland MacNeil post * sqlmac.com
Chrissy LeMaire post * blog.netnerds.net
Josh post * accitentionaldba.com
Catherine Wilhelmsen post * www.cathrinewilhelmsen.net
Hugo Kornelis post * sqlserverfast.com

What Links Here[edit]